Evolution of reclining figure

The reclining figure has come a long way since last week. Working it over and over, round and round, and eventually each problem is solved. Tanya Kukucka, an artist who has helped me in my studio often over the past several years. came last week and she is a godsend. Not only with the physical work but she gives great feedback about any issue that comes up. And we have a lot of fun!

The hands were a challenge, as usual. Trying to get them to hold the head right. I think we got it really well this time. And I love the toes! I place black paper where the eyes and mouth will go to see what it looks like. The eyes and mouth are cut out in the bronze.

It’s been rainy and cold since I got here (except for two sunny days). Inside the industrial building with no heat feels colder than outside. Either I’m getting used to it or it’s getting a little warmer.

This entry was posted in journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

